News Flash

If you missed Jess Caudill's (from Wyeast) talk on "bugs" as our Educational Speaker you can download the audio here.

Bert Grant Award
Written by Mark Emiley   
Monday, 15 September 2008 19:48

Bert Grant Award Guidelines

The purpose of the Bert Grant Award is to recognize the best homebrewer from all of the WAHA Awards Program Qualifying Competitions of the year.  The brewers of the top three beers from every WAHA Awards Program Qualifying Competition BOS round will be eligible to submit any beer of their choosing to a BJCP format best of show round evaluation of the submitted beers.  The homebrewer of the winner of this best of show round will be deemed the winner of the Bert Grant Award.

See Detailed Guidelines

Previous Winners:
2008 - Mike and Steve Brown - CBG
2009 - Mike and Steve Brown - CBG
2010 - Tim Hayner - Impaling Alers
2011 - Dan Hansen - GEBL
2012 - Mark Tanner - BREW
2013 - George Stephens
2014 - Jim Trimble
2015 - Dioni de la Morena Morales
2016 - Phil Cammarano
2017 - Henry Friedman - CBG
2018 - Dennis Nagy - GEBL

Last Updated on Tuesday, 02 April 2019 11:09

Who's Online?

We have 22 guests online

Upcoming WAHA Events

Latest Forum Posts

No posts to display.
© 2024 Washington Homebrewers Association
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.